Food Handler, Tobacco, and Alcohol Training that meets your needs - and your budget
Fulfill new state requirements with this quick and easy training.
Effective July 1, 2016, P.A.098-0566 requires all food handlers receive training in basic food handling principals by within 30 days of employment.
“Food employee” or “food handler” means an individual working with unpackaged food, food equipment or utensils, or food-contact surfaces. Any food handler working in Illinois, unless that person has a valid Illinois Food Service Sanitation Manager Certification (FSSMC) or unpaid volunteer, is required to receive food handler training. If someone working in a facility is not a food handler on a regular basis, but fills in as a food handler when needed, they must also receive food handler training.
TAP Series provides this ANSI-accredited online Food Handler Training course which is approved for use in the State of Illinois. This course uses state-of-the-art programming and can to be used on all computers, tablets and smartphones, without the need for any other downloads.
Be ahead of the game - certify your staff today.
By July 1, 2018, all on-premise alcohol servers, including those required to check identification for alcohol service, will be mandated to take Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training (BASSET). BASSET is the State of Illinois’ responsible beverage seller/server program. This BASSET certification course provides you with the knowledge and techniques to be a responsible alcohol seller. The Illinois alcohol server certification is taken 100% online so users may obtain their license in a simple and hassle-free way. 360training.com is approved by the Illinois Liquor Control Commission. This is a 4 hour self-paced training course.
We encourage all members to take advantage of the exclusive members-only promotion.
Employee training can greatly reduce an employer's liability.
Effective January 1, 2016, P.A. 99-0192 included an optional tobacco training provision that provides a safe harbor for Illinois retailers from fines associated with the sale of tobacco to minors. Under the previous statute, if a retail employee sold tobacco to a minor, the retailer would be fined regardless of whether the retailer had instituted a tobacco training program to deter tobacco sales to minors. The statutory fines range from $200 to $800 per violation depending on the frequency of the violation in the particular store. P.A. 99-0192 corrects this inequity and provides that if a retailer institutes a tobacco training program for their employees the retailer is not liable for their employee’s mistake and aforementioned resulting fines.
We highly encourage all Illinois retailers to take advantage of this provision and certify their employees today.